Friday, July 27, 2012

A Quiet Courage

Charkha Audiobooks invites you to the launch of A Quiet Courage, the first title in the series, “Ordinary People, Extraordinary Lives”. 
Date: Tuesday 7 August 2012
Time: 06:00 PM Onwards
Venue: C. P. Ramaswamy Hall 1 Eldams Road Chennai

Please join us for an audio-visual presentation, excerpts from the audiobook, a piano recital by Anil Srinivasan, composer, and a few words from the author. We invite you to partake in high tea before the book launch. Here is the event as registered on Facebook

A Quiet Courage is an audiobook based on the true story of Mahema and Manohar Devadoss. Manohar and Mahema Devadoss thought their cup of joy was overflowing when tragedy struck. Mahema was rendered quadriplegic by a cruel accident, and Manohar was robbed of his eyesight. The obstacles seemed insurmountable. But with courage and dignity, they decided to take charge of their lives once again. Charkha presents this poignant story as a musical audiobook, accompanied by 10 postcard prints of Manohar Devadoss’s evocative paintings.

Text and Artwork: Manohar Devadoss
Music and Arrangements: Anil Srinivasan
Narration: Nosherwan Jehangir with Sharanya Manivannan and Kaushik Viswanath

Mixing, Assistant Composer: Vedanth Bharadwaj
Vocals: Vedanth Bharadwaj, Subhiksha Rangarajan, Lakshmi Rangarajan
Instruments: Akkarai Subbulakshmi, Murad Ali, Navin Iyer, Vedanth Bharadwaj, Anil Srinivasan